Planning & Zoning Board


The Roosevelt City Planning and Zoning Board consists of 7 voting members. They are appointed by the Mayor with advice and consent of the City Council from among qualified electors of the city in a manor providing balanced geographic, professional, neighborhood and community interest representation. (Ordinance 2011-366 1 (part))

Roosevelt City Planning and Zoning Department is designed and enacted for the purpose of promoting the health, safety, values, convenience, order, prosperity and welfare of the present and future inhabitants of Roosevelt City. This includes, among other things:
  • The lessening of congestion in the streets or roads
  • Securing safety from fire and other dangers
  • Providing adequate light and air
  • Classification of land uses and distribution of land development and utilization
  • Protection of the tax base
  • Securing economy in governmental expenditures
  • Fostering industries
  • Protection of urban development. (Ordinance 2011-366 1 (part)) (Ordinance 79-101 1 - 2 (formerly 17.04.020))

Membership Details

The members of the planning and zoning commission shall select from their own members a chairperson and vice chairperson shall adopt rules and regulations for their organization and for the transaction of business and the conduct of their proceedings. Nothing shall prohibit the chairperson or vice chairperson from serving consecutive terms. It is the responsibility of the chairman to call the meeting to order and conduct the business of the meeting and ensure accurate minutes are kept and approved.

Zoning Ordinance

Review the Land Use Codes (Title 17) page to stay connected with the happenings of the Planning and Zoning Board.

Zoning Map

View the Roosevelt City zoning map.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Meeting With the Planning & Zoning Board

An application to meet with the Planning and Zoning Board needs to be filed with the City 10 days prior to the requested meeting date. You can fill out the application here.


  • Steven Timothy, Chair (2nd Term)
    Term Expires: January 1, 2020
    550 S 450 East
    Roosevelt, Utah 84066
  • Nancy Boender (4th Term)
    Term Expires: January 1, 2020
    995 S State Street
    Roosevelt, Utah 84066
  • Gwen Bellon (2nd Term)
    Term Expires: March 1, 2021
    330 E 700 North
    Roosevelt, Utah 84066

  • Paul "Cris" Squire (2nd Term)
    Term Expires: March 1, 2021
    851 South 200 West (310-6)
    Roosevelt, Utah 84066
  • A. Lynn Snow (1st Term)
    Term Expires: January 1, 2019
    951 West 200 North
    Roosevelt, Utah 84066
  • David K. Higginson, Vice Chair (1st Term)
    Term Expires: January 1, 2019
    129 Park Ridge Drive
    Roosevelt, Utah 84066
  • Eric Larsen (1st Term)
    Term Expires: March 1, 2021
    566 E 1565 S
    Roosevelt, UT 84066