Economic Development Committee

About

The Roosevelt City Economic Development Committee consists of up to 15 community members who represent local business and industry. They are appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council from among qualified applicants who have expressed interest in serving on the committee. The committee is divided into four subcommittees, Public Relations, Education and Life Science, Infrastructure and Redevelopment, and Business.

The Economic Development Committee is made up entirely of volunteers. They hold monthly public meetings and work together to help Roosevelt City's economy grow and flourish. Their purpose is to bring new business to Roosevelt City and to help existing businesses thrive.

Economic Development Committee Members

Public Relations Subcommittee

  • J.R. Bird
    Roosevelt City Mayor
    jrbird@rooseveltcity.com
    Term Ends: Jan. 1, 2022
  • Irene Hansen
    Duchesne County Chamber of Commerce
    irene@uintahbasin.org
    Term Ends: N/A
  • Ryan Snow
    Roosevelt City Manager
    rsnow@rooseveltcity.com
    Term Ends: N/A

Infrastructure and Redevelopment Subcommittee

  • Dave Ryan
    Strata Networks
    dryan@stratanetworks.com
    Term Ends: March 1, 2022
  • Yankton Johnson
    Moon Lake Electric Association
    yjohnson@mleainc.com
    Term Ends: March 1, 2020
  • Cris Squire
    Roosevelt City Planning and Zoning
    strechsq@gmail.com
    Term Ends: March 1, 2021

Education and Life Sciences Subcommittee

  • Jim Marshall
    Uintah Basin Healthcare
    james_marshall@ubh.org
    Term Ends: March 1, 2020
  • David Brotherson
    Duchesne County School District
    dbrotherson@dcsd.org
    Term Ends: March 1, 2021
  • Tammy Wilkerson
    UBTech
    tammy@ubtech.edu
    Term Ends: March 1, 2021
  • Cameron Cuch
    Utah State University Uintah Basin
    cameron.cuch@usu.edu
    Term Ends: March 1, 2022

Business and Community Subcommittee

  • Andrew Ercanbrack
    Roosevelt Business Alliance
    andrewe@utahpowercu.org
    Term Ends: March 1, 2020
  • Jake Woodland
    Large Business Representative
    jwiresearch@gmail.com
    Term Ends: March 1, 2021
  • Brady Arnold
    Small Business Representative
    bradyarnold@delsco.com
    Term Ends: March 1, 2022
  • Kason Goodrich
    Chairman
    At Large Business Representative
    kgoodrich@macu.com
    Term Ends: March 1, 2022

Economic Development Resources